Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Zombies

Encounters with the Hungry Dead

Zombies( )
Editor: Skipp, John
Author: Bradbury, Ray
Brooks, Max
Browne, S. G.
Gaiman, Neil
King, Stephen
Lansdale, Joe R.
Mellick, Carlton
McCammon, Robert R.
ISBN:978-1-57912-828-9
Publication Date:Sep 2009
Publisher:Hachette Books
Imprint:Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers, Inc.
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $18.99
Book Description:

From a master of zombie fiction and a founding father of "splatterpunk" comes a mind-bending anthology of 32 new and classic stories from both renowned writers and rising stars. In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's bestselling Vampires and Ghosts, this anthology of 32 stories is set in a world where the dead have risen from the grave to consume the living. This rich collection showcases the best of the genre? From short-story masters such...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:704
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Short Stories (Single Author)
Fiction / Horror
Fiction / Ghost
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):7.375 x 9.25 x 1.75 Inches
Book Weight:2.52 Pounds
Author Biography
Bradbury, Ray (Editor)
Ray Bradbury was born in Waukegan, Illinois on August 22, 1920. At the age of fifteen, he started submitting short stories to national magazines. During his lifetime, he wrote more than 600 stories, poems, essays, plays, films, television plays, radio, music, and comic books. His books include The Martian Chronicles, Fahrenheit 451, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, Something Wicked This Way Comes, and Bradbury Speaks. He won numerous awards for his works including a World Fantasy Award for Life Achievement in 1977, the 2000 National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters, the 2004 National Medal of Arts, and the 2007 Pulitzer Prize Special Citation.

He wrote the screen play for John Huston's classic film adaptation of Moby Dick, and was nominated for an Academy Award. He adapted 65 of his stories for television's The Ray Bradbury Theater, and won an Emmy for his teleplay of The Halloween Tree. The film The Wonderful Ice Cream Suit was written by Ray Bradbury and was based on his story The Magic White Suit.

He was the idea consultant and wrote the basic scenario for the United States pavilion at the 1964 World's Fair, as well as being an imagineer for Walt Disney Enterprises, where he designed the Spaceship Earth exhibition at Walt Disney World's Epcot Center. He died after a long illness on June 5, 2012 at the age of 91.

030



Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.