Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

This Must Be the Place

This Must Be the Place( )
Author: O'Farrell, Maggie
ISBN:978-0-385-34942-0
Publication Date:Jul 2016
Publisher:Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Imprint:Knopf
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $26.95
Book Description:

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O'Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls "her breakout book." Perfect for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette.   Meet Daniel Sullivan, a man with a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and a wife, Claudette, who...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:400
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Family Life / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6.5 x 9.5 x 1.2 Inches
Book Weight:1.6 Pounds
Author Biography
O'Farrell, Maggie (Author)
Maggie O'Farrell is the author of several novels including After You'd Gone, My Lover's Lover, The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox, Instructions for a Heatwave, and This Must Be the Place. She received a Somerset Maugham Award for The Distance Between Us and the 2010 Costa Novel Award for The Hand That First Held Mine.

030



Featured Books

Blowout
Maddow, Rachel
Paperback: $32.00
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $6.95
Leopard's Wrath
Feehan, Christine
Electronic book text:

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.