Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


The Napping House and Other Storybook Classics

The Napping House and Other Storybook Classics( )
Author: Wood, Audrey
Lear, Edward
Brown, Marcia
Field, Eugene
Narrated by: Leebaert, Melissa
DeVries, David
Series title:Playaway Children Ser.
Publication Date:Mar 2009
Publisher:Findaway World, LLC
Book Format:Mixed media product
List Price:USD $44.99
Book Description:

The Napping House * Author - Audrey Wood * Narrator -Melissa Leebaert * Time - 4: 10 * Join the fun when a wakeful flea on a slumbering mouse on a snoozing cat on a dozing dog on a dreaming child on a snoring grandma on a sagging bed has an itch! ~The Owl and the Pussycat * Author - Edward Lear * Narrator -David deVries * Time - 2: 42 * The delicious, lilting rhythm of the owl and the pussy-cat who "went to sea in a beautiful pea-green boat" is captured in the gay and witty drawings. ~...
More Description

Book Details
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):4.7 x 7.8 x 1.2 Inches
Book Weight:0.35 Pounds
Author Biography
Wood, Audrey (Author)
Audrey Wood was born on August 12, 1948. She is a children's book author and illustrator. Her books include Blue Sky, Silly Sally, Weird Parents, The Red Racer, and Tugford Wanted To Be Bad. She also collaborates with her husband Don Wood on picture books. These include Moonflute, The Napping House, Tickle-Octopus, Bright and Early Thursday Evening, and The Full Moon at the Napping House.


Featured Books

Deveraux, Jude
Paperback: $8.99
Little Women
Alcott, Louisa May
Paperback: $43.99
The Night Before Christmas
Moore, Clement C.
Board book: $8.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.