Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Mysterious Benedict Society

The Mysterious Benedict Society( 6 customer ratings | )
Author: Stewart, Trenton Lee
Illustrator: Ellis, Carson
Series title:The Mysterious Benedict Society Ser.
ISBN:978-0-316-05777-6
Publication Date:Mar 2007
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Imprint:Megan Tingley Books
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $19.00
Book Description:

For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed! "Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children--two boys and two girls--succeed....
More Description

Author Biography
Stewart, Trenton Lee (Author)
Trenton Lee Stewart was born in 1970. He graduated from the Iowa Writer's Workshop and wrote the adult novel "Flood Summer" in 2005. He has since become a children's novelist with the three part series - "The Mysterious Benedict Society" - which includes "The Perilous Journey" and "The Prisoner's Dilemma." He also teaches creative writing.

030



Featured Books

Mrs. Dalloway
Woolf, Virginia
Electronic book text:
Anne of Green Gables
Montgomery, L. M.
Hardback: $19.99
Kochland
Leonard, Christopher
Hardback: $35.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.