Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Bk. 4

The Interrupted Tale

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place( )
Author: Wood, Maryrose
Illustrator: Wheeler, Eliza
Series title:Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Ser.
Publication Date:Apr 2015
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:Balzer & Bray
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $6.99
Book Description:

Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were.

When Miss Penelope Lumley is invited to speak at the Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition, she expects the trip to her alma mater to be a piece of cake-or rather, CAKE. Alas, something ominous is afoot at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, and her old enemy, Judge Quinzy, is the reason why. With the help of a friendly pirate,...
More Description

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
Juvenile Fiction / People & Places / Europe
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.148 x 7.605 x 0.858 Inches
Book Weight:0.554 Pounds
Author Biography
Wood, Maryrose (Author)
Maryrose Wood was studying acting at New York University when she dropped out to be in the chorus of the Broadway musical Merrily We Roll Along, which flopped. She did eventually graduate from NYU's Gallatin School. She started out writing for the theater and film, as a lyricist, librettist, playwright and screenwriter. She was the first recipient of the Georgia Bogardus Holof Lyricist Award and a three-time recipient of the Richard Rodgers Award for New Musicals. Her first book, Sex Kittens and Horn Dawgs Fall in Love, was published in 2006. She also writes the Morgan Rawlinson series, The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series, and The Poison Diaries trilogy.


Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.