Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Grammar of God

A Journey into the Words and Worlds of the Bible

The Grammar of God( 1 customer ratings | )
Author: Kushner, Aviya
ISBN:978-0-385-52082-9
Publication Date:Sep 2015
Publisher:Random House Publishing Group
Imprint:Spiegel & Grau
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $27.00
Book Description:

For readers of Bruce Feiler's Walking the Bible and Kathleen Norris's The Cloister Walk comes a powerful exploration of the Bible in translation. Aviya Kushner grew up in a Hebrew-speaking family, reading the Bible in the original Hebrew and debating its meaning over the dinner table. She knew much of it by heart--and was therefore surprised when, while getting her MFA at the University of Iowa, she took the novelist Marilynne Robinson's class on the...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:272
Detailed Subjects: Bibles / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.9 x 8.9 x 0.9 Inches
Book Weight:0.92 Pounds



Featured Books

Team of Vipers
Sims, Cliff
Paperback: $18.99
A Tale of Two Cities
Dickens, Charles
Paperback: $16.99
The Canterbury Tales
Chaucer, Geoffrey
Paperback: $10.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.