Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Sloterdijk

Sloterdijk( )
Author: Couture, Jean-Pierre
Series title:Key Contemporary Thinkers Ser.
ISBN:978-1-5095-0213-4
Publication Date:Dec 2015
Publisher:Polity Press
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:Contact Supplier contact
Book Description:

This is the first English-language introduction to Peter Sloterdijk, the distinguished German philosopher and controversial public intellectual.

Sloterdijk, in the tradition of Nietzsche and Heine, is an iconoclast who uses humour and biting critique to challenge many of modernitys sacred thinkers, from Kant to Heidegger, in the process radically reinterpreting the canon of Western philosophy. In this unique textbook, leading Sloterdijk expert Jean-Pierre Couture explains in...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:208
Detailed Subjects: Biography & Autobiography / Philosophers
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.928 x 8.931 x 0.585 Inches
Book Weight:1.5 Pounds



Featured Books

Deep State
Stewart, James B.
Hardback: $30.00
The Lying Game
Ware, Ruth
Paperback: $9.99
Nine Perfect Strangers
Moriarty, Liane
Paperback: $17.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.