Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Meryyn Peake

Complete Nonsense

Meryyn Peake( )
Author: Peake, Mervyn
Editor: Maslen, Robert
Winnington, G. Peter
ISBN:978-1-84777-087-5
Publication Date:Oct 2011
Publisher:Carcanet Press, Limited
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $21.95
Book Description:

Mervyn Peake (1911-68) is one of the great English nonsense poets, in the tradition of Lewis Carroll and Edward Lear. His verses lead the reader into places where cause is cut free of effect and language takes on a giddy life of its own. This title contains the poems and illustrations previously published in Peake's "Book of Nonsense" (1972).

Book Details
Pages:120
Detailed Subjects: Humor / Form / Limericks & Verse
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.5 x 8.5 x 0.7 Inches
Book Weight:1.11 Pounds



Featured Books

Madame Bovary
Flaubert, Gustave
Paperback: $22.99
Blowout
Maddow, Rachel
Electronic book text:
The Winemaker's Wife
Harmel, Kristin
Hardback: $28.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.