Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Louisiana Blue

A Tiller Galloway Underwater Adventure

Louisiana Blue( )
Author: Poyer, David
ISBN:978-1-937997-28-1
Publication Date:Jun 2013
Publisher:Northampton House
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:USD $5.99
Book Description:

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." – Clive Cussler “Plunges the reader into a briny brew . . . a scary adventure.” – New York Times Book Review “For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge.” – Library Journal USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald. Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller...
More Description

Author Biography
Poyer, David (Author)
David Poyer, 1949 - Writer David Poyer was born in DuBois, Pennsylvania, in 1949, and grew up in the towns of Brockway, Emlenton, and Bradford in western Pennsylvania. He graduated from high school and then attended the U.S. Naval Academy at Annapolis, graduating in 1971. He received a master's degree from George Washington University.

Poyer's active and reserve service have included sea duty in the Atlantic, Mediterranean, Arctic, Caribbean, and Pacific and shore duty at the Pentagon, as well as other commands. He has served on the USS Bowen, Comphibron Eight, USS Charleston, USS Antrim, Surface Warfare Development Group, U.S. Atlantic Command and as Captain for the U.S. Naval Reserve at Joint Forces Command. Poyer has taught or lectured at Annapolis, Flagler College, University of Pittsburgh, Old Dominion University, the Armed Forces Staff College, and the University of North Florida. He's been a guest on PBS's "Writer to Writer" series and on Voice of America.

Poyer has written the Navy novels "The Med," "The Gulf," "The Circle," "The Passage," and "Tomahawk." He has also written the historical thriller "The Only Thing to Fear" and the comic novel of Annapolis "The Return of Philo T. McGiffin." "Thunder on the Mountain" is a historical novel set in 1936; and set in the Pennsylvania hills, are the titles "The Dead of Winter," "Winter in the Heart" and "As the Wolf Loves Winter."

030



Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.