Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Looming Low

Volume I

Looming Low( )
Editor: Steele, Justin
Cowan, Sam
Author: Bulkin, Nadia
Cisco, Michael
DeMeester, Kristi
Evenson, Brian
Fawver, Kurt
Files, Gemma
Gavin, Richard
Gidney, Craig Laurance
Griffin, Michael
Hannett, Lisa L.
Llewellyn, Livia
Martin, Anya
Mills, Daniel
Miskowski, S. P.
Moraine, Sunny
Nicolay, Scott
Rocksteady, Betty
Slatsky, Christopher
Snyder, Lucy A.
Strantzas, Simon
Thomas, Jeffrey
Walters, Damien Angelica
Warra, Brooke
Warren, Kaaron
Wehunt, Michael
Illustrator: Bolívar, Marcela
Publication Date:Aug 2017
Publisher:Dim Shores
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $50.00
Book Description:

LOOMING LOW presents 26 wondrous and unsettling tales that represent some of the best writing from the new golden age of strange literature. Featuring brand new stories from: Nadia Bulkin, Michael Cisco, Kristi DeMeester, Brian Evenson, Kurt Fawver, Gemma Files, Richard Gavin, Craig Laurance Gidney, Michael Griffin, Lisa L. Hannett, Livia Llewellyn, Anya Martin, Daniel Mills, S.P. Miskowski, Sunny Moraine, Scott Nicolay, Betty Rocksteady, Christopher Slatsky, Lucy A. Snyder, Simon...
More Description

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Horror
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):7 x 10 Inches
Author Biography
Bulkin, Nadia (Editor)
Lisa L. Hannett is from Ottawa, Canada. She majored in painting and photography and earned an Honours degree in Fine Arts. She also earned an Honours degree in English in South Australia and a PhD in medieval Icelandic literature. She is also a graduate of Clarion South. Currently she is a Lecturer in English and Creative Writing at Flinders University. As a writer of speculative fiction stories, her short stories have appeared in Clarkesworld Magazine, Fantasy Magazine, Weird Tales, ChiZine, Shimmer and Ann & Jeff VanderMeer's Steampunk Reloaded, among other places. Her first collection of short stories, Bluegrass Symphony, won the 2011 Aurealis Award for Best Collection. She was the winner for, Best Horror Short Story, Aurealis Awards 2011. In 2015 her title The Female Factory won an Aurealis Award in the Collection category. Her first novel, Lament for the Afterlife, won the 2016 Ditmar Award for Best Novel.


Featured Books

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $7.99
Northanger Abbey
Austen, Jane
Paperback: $10.00
Stay Close
Coben, Harlan
Paperback: $9.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.