Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

From Harvey River

A Memoir of My Mother and Her Island

From Harvey River( )
Author: Goodison, Lorna
ISBN:978-0-06-133755-0
Publication Date:Mar 2008
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:Amistad
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $24.95
Book Description:

"Throughout her life my mother [Doris] lived in two places at once: Kingston, Jamaica, where she raised a family of nine children, and Harvey River, in the parish of Hanover, where she was born and grew up."

In the tradition of Michael Ondaatje's Running in the Family and Carlos Eire's Waiting for Snow in Havana comes Lorna Goodison's luminous memoir of her forebears--From Harvey River. When Doris' English grandfather, William Harvey, discovers a clearing at the end of a path...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:304
Detailed Subjects: Biography & Autobiography / Women
Biography & Autobiography / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.5 x 8.25 x 1.01 Inches
Book Weight:0.945 Pounds



Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.