Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Code Girls

The True Story of the American Women Who Secretly Broke Codes in World War II (Young Readers Edition)

Code Girls( )
Author: Mundy, Liza
ISBN:978-0-316-35373-1
Publication Date:Oct 2018
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $17.99
Book Description:

In the tradition of Hidden Figures and The Girls of Atomic City, Code Girls is the amazing true story of the young American women who cracked German and Japanese military codes during World War II. More than ten thousand women served as codebreakers during World War II, recruited by the U.S. Army and Navy. While their brothers and boyfriends took up arms, these women moved to the nation's capital to learn the top secret art of...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:336
Detailed Subjects: Juvenile Nonfiction / History / Military & Wars
Juvenile Nonfiction / Games & Activities / General
Juvenile Nonfiction / Girls & Women
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.625 x 8 x 1 Inches
Book Weight:0.88 Pounds



Featured Books

Edison
Morris, Edmund
Hardback: $38.00
Melmoth
Perry, Sarah
Paperback: $16.99
Blowout
Maddow, Rachel
Hardback: $30.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.