Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Bertrand Russell in 90 Minutes

Bertrand Russell in 90 Minutes( )
Author: Strathern, Paul
Series title:Philosophers in 90 Minutes Ser.
Publication Date:Apr 2001
Publisher:Ivan R. Dee Publisher
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $7.95
Book Description:

In Bertrand Russell in 90 Minutes, Paul Strathern offers a concise, expert account of Russell's life and ideas, and explains their influence on man's struggle to understand his existence in the world. The book also includes criticisms and comments on Russell's writings; a brief list of suggested reading for those who wish to push further; and chronologies that place Russell within his own age and in the broader scheme of philosophy.

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Philosophy / Individual Philosophers
Philosophy / History & Surveys / Modern
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):4.98 x 7.98 x 0.29 Inches
Book Weight:0.23 Pounds
Author Biography
Strathern, Paul (Author)
Paul Strathern has a Ph.D. in Mathematics and Philosophy and lectures at Kingston University.

Strathern is the author of several novels, including A Season in Abyssinia, which won a Somerset Maugham prize, and Mendeleyev's Dream: The Quest for the Elements. He has also published two series of books, one on philosophy: Philosophers in 90 Minutes, and another on science, but is best known for his 39 short biographies of philosophers and scientists


Featured Books

Northanger Abbey
Austen, Jane
Paperback: $10.00
The Woman in White
Collins, Wilkie
Hardback: $12.99
Paradise Lost
Milton, John
Electronic book text:

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.