Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Astoria

John Jacob Astor and Thomas Jefferson's Lost Pacific Empire - A Story of Wealth, Ambition, and Survival

Astoria( )
Author: Stark, Peter
ISBN:978-0-06-221830-8
Publication Date:Feb 2015
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:Ecco
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $16.99
Book Description:

In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara, Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to establish the first American settlement in the Pacific Northwest and opened up what would become the Oregon trail, permanently altering the...
More Description



Featured Books

Nanaville
Quindlen, Anna
Hardback: $26.00
Furious Hours
Cep, Casey
Paperback: $29.00
The Perfect Couple
Hilderbrand, Elin
Paperback: $9.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.