Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


All the Pretty Horses

All the Pretty Horses( )
Author: McCarthy, Cormac
Read by: Muller, Frank
Series title:The Border Trilogy
Publication Date:May 2000
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Book Format:Audio cassette
List Price:USD $34.95USD $11.95
Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Southern
Fiction / Westerns
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):4.34 x 6.35 x 2.72 Inches
Book Weight:0.65 Pounds
Author Biography
McCarthy, Cormac (Author)
Cormac McCarthy was born in Providence, Rhode Island on July 20, 1933. He attended the University of Tennessee, but interrupted his studies for four years to join the U.S. Air Force.

His first novel, The Orchard Keeper, was published in 1965. His other works include Outer Dark, Child of God, Suttree, and Blood Meridian. All the Pretty Horses, the first part of the Border Trilogy, which also includes The Crossing and Cities of the Plains, won the National Book Award in 1992. His novel No Country for Old Men was adapted into a film in 2007. He won the Pulitzer Prize in 2007 for The Road. He has also written plays and screenplays.


Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.