Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Them

Them( )
Author: McCall, Nathan
ISBN:978-1-4165-4916-1
Publication Date:Dec 2008
Publisher:Washington Square Press
Imprint:Washington Square Press
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $22.99
Book Description:

The author of the bestselling memoir Makes Me Wanna Holler presents a profound debut novel -- in the tradition of Tom Wolfe's Bonfire of the Vanities and Zadie Smith's White Teeth -- that captures the dynamics of class and race in today's urban integrated communities. Nathan McCall's novel, Them, tells a compelling story set in a downtown Atlanta neighborhood known for its main street, Auburn Avenue, which once was regarded as the "richest Negro...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:368
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Southern
Fiction / General
Fiction / African American / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):13.492 x 20.955 x 2.54 cm
Book Weight:0.311 Kilograms



Featured Books

The Prince
Machiavelli, Niccolo
Hardback: $12.99
Edison
Morris, Edmund
Hardback: $38.00
Madame Bovary
Flaubert, Gustave
Paperback: $22.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.