Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Poet X

The Poet X( )
Author: Acevedo, Elizabeth
ISBN:978-1-4052-9146-0
Publication Date:Apr 2018
Publisher:Egmont Books, Limited
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $19.99
Book Description:

A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One. Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the...
More Description

Author Biography
Acevedo, Elizabeth (Author)
Elizabeth Acevedo is a Dominican-American poet and author, born and raised in New York City. She is a graduate of The George Washington University with a BA in Performing Arts and the University of Maryland with a MFA in Creative Writing. Her poetry has appeared in Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue. Her work includes Beastgirl and Other Origin Myths, The Poet X, and With the Fire on High. She received several awards for her book The Poet X, a 2018 National Book Award for Young People's Literature, the Michael L Printz Award for excellence in young adult literature, the Walter Dean Myers Award for Outstanding Children's Literature, and the 2018 Boston Globe-Horn Book Award.

030



Featured Books

There There
Orange, Tommy
Paperback: $16.00
Southern Lady Code
Ellis, Helen
Hardback: $22.00
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $15.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.