Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Pharaoh Key

The Pharaoh Key( )
Author: Preston, Douglas
Series title:Gideon Crew Ser.
ISBN:978-1-78854-846-5
Publication Date:Jul 2018
Publisher:Head of Zeus
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $29.99
Book Description:

Gideon Crew, brilliant scientist and master thief, will face his most dangerous mission yet in the sequel to Beyond the Ice Limit.

The latest pulse-pounding thriller from New York Times bestsellers Preston & Child. Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler. Gideon Crew - brilliant scientist, master thief - has just lost his job. It is the least of his worries: he has only months to live . Effective Engineering Solutions has shut up shop; its enigmatic boss...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:320
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / Technological
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):14.7 x 22.7 x 2.4 cm
Book Weight:0.368 Kilograms
Author Biography
Preston, Douglas (Author)
Douglas Jerome Preston was born on May 20, 1956 in Cambridge, Massachusetts. He received a B.A. in English literature from Pomona College in 1978. His career began at the American Museum of Natural History, where he worked as an editor and writer from 1978 to 1985. He also was a lecturer in English at Princeton University.

He became a full-time writer of both fiction and nonfiction books in 1986. Many of his fiction works are co-written with Lincoln Child including Relic, Riptide, Thunderhead, The Wheel of Darkness, Cemetery Dance, and Gideon's Corpse. His nonfiction works include Dinosaurs in the Attic; Cities of Gold: A Journey Across the American Southwest in Pursuit of Coronado; Talking to the Ground; and The Royal Road. He has written for numerous magazines including The New Yorker; Natural History; Harper's; Smithsonian; National Geographic; and Travel and Leisure. He became a New York Times Best Selling author with his titles Two Graves and Crimson Shores which he co-wrote with Lincoln Child, and his titles White Fire, The Lost Island Blue Labyrinth and The Lost City of the Monkey God.

030



Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.