Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Tanner's Twelve Swingers

Tanner's Twelve Swingers( )
Author: Block, Lawrence
Series title:Evan Tanner Mysteries
Publication Date:Sep 2001
Publisher:Bolinda Publishing Pty, Limited
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:AUD $49.50
Book Description:

Globe-trotting spy EvanTanner has just accepted a daunting assignment: He's agreed to smuggle a heartsick friend's lost love out of Russia. But the sexy Latvian gymnast he's been sent to rescue wants to bring her eleven swinging teammates along. Now Evan has to find a way to get his unruly brood of political refugees safely onto US soil. Some might say it's an impossible task, but Evan always finishes what he started...

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):0 x 24 cm
Book Weight:0.6 Kilograms
Author Biography
Block, Lawrence (Author)
Lawrence Block is the author of the popular series' featuring Bernie Rhodenbarr, Matthew Scudder, and Chip Harrison. Over 2 million copies of Lawrence Block's books are in print. He has published articles and short fiction in American Heritage, Redbook, Playboy, GQ, and The New York Times, and has published several collections of short fiction in book form, most recently Collected Mystery Stories.

Block is a Grand Master of Mystery Writers of America. He has won the Edgar and Shamus awards four times, the Japanese Maltese Falcon award twice, as well as the Nero Wolfe award. In France, he was proclaimed a Grand Maitre du Roman Noir and has been awarded the Societe 813 trophy twice. Block was presented with the key to the city of Muncie, Indiana, and is a past president of the Private Eye Writers of America and the Mystery Writers of America.


Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.