Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Shanghai

Shanghai( )
Author: Rotenberg, David
ISBN:978-1-86325-601-8
Publication Date:Apr 2009
Publisher:Random House Australia
Imprint:Bantam
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $24.95
Book Description:

n epic saga in the tradition of Noble House and Tai-Pan, Shanghai weaves an ancient prophecy with modern history to create a stunning tale of the evolution of what could be the 21st Century's most important city. China, 207 B.C. On the Holy Mountain, China's First Emperor, Q'in She Huang, reveals to his followers a stunning secret, and entrusts them with a sacred task. Scenes intricately carved into a narwhal tusk show the future of China - a future both glorious and terrifying. First...
More Description

Book Details



Featured Books

Northanger Abbey
Austen, Jane
Paperback: $6.99
Nine Perfect Strangers
Moriarty, Liane
Paperback: $17.99
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $13.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.