Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Jakob's Colours

Jakob's Colours( )
Author: Hawdon, Lindsay
ISBN:978-1-4447-9768-8
Publication Date:Apr 2015
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $29.99
Book Description:

For readers who love Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark, and The Book Thief, this heartbreaking and tender novel weaves back and forth between World War II Austria, to Switzerland and 1920s England, to tell the interlinked stories of an 8-year-old gypsy boy and his parents Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy—half Roma, half Yenish—runs, as he has been told to do, with shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:320
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Historical / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):14 x 21.6 x 2.4 cm
Book Weight:0.341 Kilograms



Featured Books

The Farm
Ramos, Joanne
Paperback: $17.00
The Great Gatsby
Fitzgerald, F. Scott
Hardback: $22.00
The Age of Innocence
Wharton, Edith
Paperback: $9.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.