Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Jakob's Colours

Jakob's Colours( )
Author: Hawdon, Lindsay
ISBN:978-1-4447-9766-4
Publication Date:Mar 2016
Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint:Hodder Paperbacks
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $19.99
Book Description:

Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief.

Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:320
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Historical / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):14.8 x 19.9 x 2.1 cm



Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.