Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

A Home on the Field

How One Championship Soccer Team Inspires Hope for the Revival of Small Town America

A Home on the Field( )
Author: Cuadros, Paul
ISBN:978-0-06-112028-2
Publication Date:Oct 2007
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $27.99
Book Description:

A Home on the Field is about faith, loyalty, and trust. It is a parable in the tradition of Stand and Deliver and Hoosiers-a story of one team and their accidental coach who became certain heroes to the whole community.

For the past ten years, Siler City, North Carolina, has been at the front lines of immigration in the interior portion of the United States. Like a number of small Southern towns, workers come from traditional Latino enclaves across the United States, as well...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:320
Detailed Subjects: Sports & Recreation / Soccer
Social Science / Ethnic Studies / Hispanic American Studies
Social Science / Sociology / General
Biography & Autobiography / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):13.5 x 20.1 x 2 cm
Book Weight:0.274 Kilograms



Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.